Review · Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings)
Everyday Dose Coffee+ Review: Exact Caffeine, but No Mushroom Amounts
A best-selling instant that prints its caffeine and says fruiting body, then names a mushroom blend without any milligrams. Scored on the label, not on a taste test.
This review covers Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings) by Everyday Dose.
Everyday Dose Coffee+ is number 4 in our ranking of five popular mushroom coffees, scoring 4.9 out of 10 for a D. It’s one of the best-selling mushroom coffees, and the label gives you caffeine (45 mg[1] per serving) and source, but no mushroom amounts. On a ranking built around what the label tells you, that costs it most of the points for dose.
The score
| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Dose transparency | 25% | 0/10 |
| Mushroom source | 20% | 10/10 |
| Value | 20% | 6/10 |
| Mushroom dose | 15% | 0/10 |
| Caffeine labeling | 10% | 10/10 |
| Fillers and extras | 10% | 7/10 |
| Overall | 4.9/10 (D) |
What earns each score is set out on how we rank and in the full ranking.
What the label tells you
- Caffeine: 45 mg[1] per serving, printed in the ingredients. An exact figure earns 10 of 10 on caffeine labeling.
- Source: fruiting body[2], stated in the listing, for full marks on source.
- Mushrooms: lion's mane, chaga[3], as a named blend of extracts.
- Format: instant[4], 1 level tbsp[5] in water or milk, 30 servings[6] per bag.
What it leaves out
- How much mushroom. Mushroom doses: not disclosed[7]. There’s no amount for either mushroom and no blend total, which scores 0 of 10 on both dose transparency and dose. That’s the single biggest reason it ranks fourth. Check 3 of our label guide explains why a named blend without amounts tells you so little.
- How much of everything else. The scoop also contains collagen protein (bovine), L-theanine[8], with no amounts given for those either. They’re disclosed functional add-ins, which scores 7 of 10 on fillers and extras.
Price
On Amazon a bag was $39.99[9], or $1.33[10] a serving, the lowest one-time price we found and the one the value score of 6 uses. On the brand’s site it was $45.00[11], or $1.50[12] a serving. The brand runs many promotional prices for the same bag, so check what you’ll actually pay, and what any subscription renews at, before you order. Prices change often; the notes give the date we found each one.
Who it suits
Good for: a low-caffeine instant with collagen built in.
Not ideal for: anyone who wants to know how much mushroom is in a serving. If that matters to you, see our Four Sigmatic Focus review or the cheaper MAX FIT review.
The bottom line
A popular instant with an honest caffeine number and a stated source, but no mushroom amounts at all. On a ranking that rewards what the label tells you, that missing number outweighs everything else. See how it compares with the other four in the full ranking.
Sources
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), caffeine (mg): 45 mg per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Ingredients: 'Proprietary Coffee Extract (45 mg of caffeine)'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), mushroom source: fruiting body. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon bullet: 'All of our mushrooms are 100% fruiting body, double-extracted'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), mushroom species: lion's mane, chaga. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Ingredients: 'Everyday Dose Mushroom Blend (Lion's Mane & Chaga Extracts)'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), format: instant. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Powder; 'Mix one level tablespoon with water, milk...'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), serving size: 1 level tbsp per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon directions.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), servings: 30 servings per bag. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon title '30 Servings'; brand catalog product '30 Servings of Coffee+'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), mushroom doses: not disclosed per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . The listing names a mushroom blend but prints no mg per mushroom or blend total.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), other ingredients: collagen protein (bovine), L-theanine. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Full ingredients: mushroom blend, proprietary coffee extract, collagen protein from bovine, L-theanine.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), price (amazon): $39.99 30 servings, one-time, Amazon (Mild Roast). Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), price per serving (amazon): $1.33 $39.99 ÷ 30 servings = $1.33, Amazon. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), price: $45.00 30 servings, one-time purchase (Mild or Medium). Source: Brand website (everydaydose.com), retrieved . Shopify variant 'Mild' $45.00; page shows '$45 ... One Time Purchase'. Promo landing pages carry other prices.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), price per serving: $1.50 $45.00 ÷ 30 servings = $1.50, one-time, brand site. Source: Brand website (everydaydose.com), retrieved .