Buyer's guide · Top 5 for 2026
The 5 Most Popular Mushroom Coffees, Ranked by What's on the Label
We scored five best-sellers on what their labels and seller pages actually disclose, from dose and mushroom source to caffeine, fillers and price per serving. Hands-on testing is under way.
Four Sigmatic’s Focus Ground Coffee comes out on top when you score these five best-sellers on what their labels actually tell you. It prints a separate dose for each mushroom (lion's mane 250 mg, chaga 250 mg[1]), states the source, and adds nothing else. MUD\WTR has the biggest mushroom dose but part of it is mycelium grown on grain. At the bottom, two popular instants don’t tell you how much mushroom is in the scoop at all.
We picked these five because they’re among the most visible mushroom coffees in the US right now, on Amazon’s best-seller lists and in social ads. Prices are what we found on the brand’s site or Amazon on October 21, 2026, and they change often.
What to watch out for
Milligrams per mushroom
A proprietary blend lets the cheapest ingredient do most of the work. Look for a separate mg amount for each mushroom.
Fruiting body or mycelium on grain
Mycelium sold with the grain it grew on adds starch. See fruiting body vs mycelium.
Caffeine per serving
Mushroom coffees run from full-strength coffee to caffeine-free. Only the label tells you which.
The real price per serving
Divide the price by the servings you'll actually get, and check what a subscription renews at.
How we scored these products
Each product gets a 0–10 score on every criterion below. The overall score is the weighted average of those scores, and the grade follows from it. Read our full ranking method.
| Criterion | Weight | What it measures |
|---|---|---|
| Dose transparency | 25% | 10: mg printed for every mushroom. 5: only a blend total. 0: no mushroom amounts at all. |
| Mushroom source | 20% | 10: fruiting body stated. 4: mycelium grown on grain, stated. 0: not stated. |
| Value | 20% | Lowest one-time price per serving we found. 10: $0.50 or less. 8: up to $1.00. 6: up to $1.50. 4: up to $2.00. 2: over $2.00. |
| Mushroom dose | 15% | Total mushroom mg per serving. 10: 2,000 mg or more. 7: 1,000 mg or more. 5: 500 mg or more. 2: under 500 mg. 0: not disclosed. |
| Caffeine labeling | 10% | 10: exact mg per serving. 6: an approximate figure. 0: not stated. |
| Fillers and extras | 10% | 10: coffee and mushrooms only. 8: flavor ingredients that are the product, such as cacao and spices. 7: functional add-ins, disclosed. 3: creamer powders and sweetener. |
Side by side
| Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz)Four Sigmatic | MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin)MUD\WTR | MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings)MAX FIT | Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings)Everyday Dose | Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings)Clevr Blends | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Formatas sold | ground[2] | instant coffee alternative[3] | instant[4] | instant[5] | instant latte (creamer and sweetener included)[6] |
| Mushroomsspecies in the ingredients | 2[7] | 4[8] | 10[9] | 2[10] | 2[11] |
| Mushroom dosesper serving, as disclosed | lion's mane 250 mg, chaga 250 mg[1] | lion's mane 560 mg, chaga 560 mg, reishi 560 mg, cordyceps 560 mg[12] | not disclosed per species[13] | not disclosed[14] | not disclosed[15] |
| Servingsper container, as stated by the seller | 13 servings[16] | 30 servings[17] | 60 servings[18] | 30 servings[19] | 14 servings[20] |
The top 5, ranked
Number 1: Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz)
by Four Sigmatic
A-Overall grade8.1/10
- Dose transparency 25%10/10+2.50
- Mushroom source 20%10/10+2.00
- Value 20%6/10+1.20
- Mushroom dose 15%5/10+0.75
- Caffeine labeling 10%6/10+0.60
- Fillers and extras 10%10/10+1.00
weight × score = 8.10
Pros
- 250 mg lion's mane and 250 mg chaga per serving, each printed separately
- Fruiting body stated for both mushrooms
- Nothing in the bag but coffee and the two extracts
- 60-day money-back guarantee
Cons
- Caffeine given only as "about 150 mg per 12 oz cup"
- 500 mg of mushrooms in total, against MUD\WTR's 2,240 mg
- Ground coffee, so you need a brewer
Key facts
The bottom line
The most complete label of the five: two mushrooms, a separate dose for each, the source stated, and no fillers. It's ground coffee rather than an instant, and the dose is moderate rather than big, but you know exactly what you're buying.
Best for
- Drip, pour-over or French press drinkers
- Anyone who wants to know the dose of each mushroom
Not ideal for
- People who want an instant
- Anyone cutting caffeine sharply
Number 2: MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin)
by MUD\WTR
BOverall grade7.4/10
- Dose transparency 25%10/10+2.50
- Mushroom source 20%4/10+0.80
- Value 20%4/10+0.80
- Mushroom dose 15%10/10+1.50
- Caffeine labeling 10%10/10+1.00
- Fillers and extras 10%8/10+0.80
weight × score = 7.40
Pros
- 560 mg each of four mushrooms, 2,240 mg per serving, all printed
- Exact caffeine on the label, 35 mg per serving
- Tells you plainly that part of the blend is mycelium grown on oats or sorghum
Cons
- Mycelium on grain means some of that 2,240 mg is grain
- $1.67 a serving one-time; $1.33 only on subscription
- A cacao and spice drink, not coffee
Key facts
The bottom line
The biggest mushroom dose here and an unusually honest label, including the part most brands hide: some of the mushroom is mycelium grown on grain. It's a low-caffeine cacao drink, not coffee, and it's pricey unless you subscribe.
Best for
- Cutting caffeine without quitting a morning cup
- People who want the highest stated mushroom dose
Not ideal for
- Anyone who wants real coffee
- Buyers avoiding mycelium on grain
Number 3: MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings)
by MAX FIT
BOverall grade7.0/10
- Dose transparency 25%5/10+1.25
- Mushroom source 20%10/10+2.00
- Value 20%10/10+2.00
- Mushroom dose 15%5/10+0.75
- Caffeine labeling 10%0/10+0.00
- Fillers and extras 10%10/10+1.00
weight × score = 7.00
Pros
- $0.33 a serving, by far the cheapest here
- Ingredients are coffee and mushroom powders, nothing else
- The brand says it uses only fruiting bodies
Cons
- Ten mushrooms share one 500 mg total, with no amount for any of them
- No caffeine figure
- Mushrooms listed as powders, not extracts
The bottom line
The budget pick, and it scores well on price and a short ingredients list. But ten mushrooms in a 500 mg blend averages 50 mg each, and the label won't tell you the real split or the caffeine. Cheap and simple, with a lot left unsaid.
Best for
- Trying mushroom coffee for very little money
Not ideal for
- Anyone who wants a meaningful dose of a specific mushroom
- People tracking caffeine
Number 4: Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings)
by Everyday Dose
DOverall grade4.9/10
- Dose transparency 25%0/10+0.00
- Mushroom source 20%10/10+2.00
- Value 20%6/10+1.20
- Mushroom dose 15%0/10+0.00
- Caffeine labeling 10%10/10+1.00
- Fillers and extras 10%7/10+0.70
weight × score = 4.90
Pros
- Exact caffeine, 45 mg per serving
- Fruiting body stated
- Instant; one tablespoon in water or milk
Cons
- No mushroom amounts at all, just a named blend
- Collagen and L-theanine also in the scoop, with no amounts
- Many promotional prices for the same 30 servings
The bottom line
One of the best-selling mushroom coffees, and the label gives you caffeine and source but no mushroom amounts. On a ranking built around what the label tells you, that costs it most of the points for dose.
Best for
- A low-caffeine instant with collagen built in
Not ideal for
- Anyone who wants to know how much mushroom is in a serving
Number 5: Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings)
by Clevr Blends
FOverall grade1.3/10
- Dose transparency 25%0/10+0.00
- Mushroom source 20%0/10+0.00
- Value 20%2/10+0.40
- Mushroom dose 15%0/10+0.00
- Caffeine labeling 10%6/10+0.60
- Fillers and extras 10%3/10+0.30
weight × score = 1.30
Pros
- A complete latte from one scoop and hot water
- Approximate caffeine given, about 50 mg
Cons
- No mushroom amounts and no mushroom source
- Oat and coconut milk powders plus erythritol make up much of the scoop
- $2.07 a serving one-time, the most expensive here
Key facts
The bottom line
A latte mix with mushrooms in it, rather than a mushroom coffee. The label tells you about the creamer and sweetener but nothing about how much lion's mane or reishi you're getting, or where it comes from.
Best for
- Someone who mainly wants a sweet instant latte
Not ideal for
- Anyone buying for the mushrooms
Our top pick: Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz)
- A separate dose printed for each mushroom
- Fruiting body stated for both
- No sweeteners or fillers
- 60-day money-back guarantee
Frequently asked questions
- Did you taste these?
Not yet. This version ranks the five on what their labels and seller pages disclose, which you can check yourself. We're buying and testing all five; when that's done, taste, mixing and grit join the scores and this page will say what changed.
- Why does a big seller rank so low?
Because the ranking rewards what a label tells you. A product that prints no mushroom amounts can't earn points for dose, however well it sells.
- How do grades map to scores?
A: 9 and up. A-: 8 to 8.9. B+: 7.5 to 7.9. B: 7 to 7.4. B-: 6.5 to 6.9. C+: 6 to 6.4. C: 5.5 to 5.9. C-: 5 to 5.4. D: 4 to 4.9. F: under 4.
- Do you earn money from these links?
No. The links on this page are plain links to the seller, with no commission.
Sources
- Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz), mushroom doses: lion's mane 250 mg, chaga 250 mg per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon bullets: '250mg of organic Lion's Mane (per serving)'; 'Each cup contains 250mg of ... Chaga'.
- Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz), format: ground. Source: Brand website (us.foursigmatic.com), retrieved . Page: 'Type Ground'; for drip, French press or pour-over.
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), format: instant coffee alternative. Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved . Cacao, masala chai spices and black tea powder; no coffee.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), format: instant. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . 'arabica instant coffee'; 1 tbsp per 5 or 8 oz water.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), format: instant. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Powder; 'Mix one level tablespoon with water, milk...'.
- Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings), format: instant latte (creamer and sweetener included). Source: Brand website (clevrblends.com), retrieved . 'Just add 3tbs of mix to 6-8oz hot water'.
- Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz), mushroom count: 2 species in the ingredients. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), mushroom count: 4 species in the ingredients. Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom count: 10 species in the ingredients. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), mushroom count: 2 species in the ingredients. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings), mushroom count: 2 species in the ingredients. Source: Brand website (clevrblends.com), retrieved .
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), mushroom doses: lion's mane 560 mg, chaga 560 mg, reishi 560 mg, cordyceps 560 mg per serving. Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved . Ingredient cards on the brand page.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom doses: not disclosed per species per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Only the 500 mg blend total is stated.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), mushroom doses: not disclosed per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . The listing names a mushroom blend but prints no mg per mushroom or blend total.
- Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings), mushroom doses: not disclosed per serving. Source: Brand website (clevrblends.com), retrieved . No mg for lion's mane or reishi on the page.
- Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz), servings: 13 servings per 12 oz bag (1-pack). Source: Brand website (us.foursigmatic.com), retrieved . Pack selector on the brand page: '1 pack 13 Servings'.
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), servings: 30 servings per tin. Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), servings: 60 servings per pouch. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon title '(60 Servings)'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), servings: 30 servings per bag. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon title '30 Servings'; brand catalog product '30 Servings of Coffee+'.
- Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings), servings: 14 servings per bag (14 Lattes size; a 30 Lattes size also exists). Source: Brand website (clevrblends.com), retrieved .
- Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz), price per serving (amazon): $1.41 $18.35 ÷ 13 servings = $1.41, Amazon; serving count from the brand page. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Four Sigmatic Focus Ground Coffee, Dark Roast (12 oz), caffeine (mg): ~150 mg per 12 oz cup. Source: Brand website (us.foursigmatic.com), retrieved . Brand FAQ: 'About 150 mg per 12 oz cup'. No exact mg per serving printed.
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), mushroom blend (mg): 2240 mg per serving (1 tbsp, 6 g). Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved . Nutrition facts 'Mushrooms 2,240mg'.
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), caffeine (mg): 35 mg per serving (1 tbsp, 6 g). Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved . Nutrition facts 'Caffeine 35mg'; FAQ says 'around 35mg'.
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), grown on: organic oats and/or organic sorghum. Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved . Substrate stated for the mycelium in the ingredients.
- MUD\WTR Original :rise Cacao (30-serving tin), price per serving: $1.67 $50.00 ÷ 30 servings = $1.67, one-time, brand site. Source: Brand website (mudwtr.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom blend (mg): 500 mg per cup. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon bullet: '500mg of mushroom blend in each cup'. No per-species mg.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), price per serving (amazon): $0.33 $19.99 ÷ 60 servings = $0.33, Amazon. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), caffeine (mg): 45 mg per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Ingredients: 'Proprietary Coffee Extract (45 mg of caffeine)'.
- Everyday Dose Coffee+ Mild Roast (30 servings), price per serving (amazon): $1.33 $39.99 ÷ 30 servings = $1.33, Amazon. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings), other ingredients: organic oat milk powder, organic coconut milk powder, monk fruit blend (erythritol, monk fruit extract), ashwagandha, Himalayan pink salt, tocopherols, green tea extract, probiotic (Bacillus coagulans GBI-306086). Source: Brand website (clevrblends.com), retrieved .
- Clevr Blends Coffee SuperLatte (14 servings), price per serving: $2.07 $29.00 ÷ 14 servings = $2.07, one-time, brand site. Source: Brand website (clevrblends.com), retrieved .