Review · MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings)
MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee Review: The Budget Pick, With a Lot Left Unsaid
By far the cheapest per serving and a short ingredients list, but ten mushrooms share one small blend total and there's no caffeine figure. Scored on the label, not on a taste test.
This review covers MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings) by MAX FIT.
MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee is number 3 in our ranking of five popular mushroom coffees, scoring 7.0 out of 10 for a B. It’s the budget pick, at $0.33[1] a serving, and it scores well on price and a short ingredients list. But 10[2] mushrooms share one 500 mg[3] blend, and the label won’t tell you the real split or the caffeine. Cheap and simple, with a lot left unsaid.
The score
| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
| Dose transparency | 25% | 5/10 |
| Mushroom source | 20% | 10/10 |
| Value | 20% | 10/10 |
| Mushroom dose | 15% | 5/10 |
| Caffeine labeling | 10% | 0/10 |
| Fillers and extras | 10% | 10/10 |
| Overall | 7.0/10 (B) |
What earns each score is set out on how we rank and in the full ranking.
What the label tells you
- Price: $19.99[4] on Amazon for 60 servings[5], or $0.33[1] a serving. That’s the lowest of the five by a wide margin and a full 10 of 10 on value.
- Ingredients: coffee and mushroom powders, nothing else. Besides the mushrooms, the list is instant arabica coffee powder only[6], so it scores 10 of 10 on fillers and extras.
- Source: fruiting body (brand claim)[7]. The listing says it uses only the fruiting bodies, which is enough for full marks on source under our criteria, though it’s the brand’s word.
- Mushrooms: chaga, reishi, lion's mane, shiitake, maitake, cordyceps, turkey tail, king trumpet, willow bracket, agaricus blazei[8].
- Format: instant[9], at 1 tbsp per 5–8 oz water[10].
What it leaves out
- The split between ten mushrooms. Only the 500 mg[3] total is printed; the amount of each one is not disclosed per species[11]. Spread over ten mushrooms, that averages 50 mg each, and you don’t know how it’s actually split. Check 3 of our label guide calls this out: a long list of mushrooms under one small total. A blend total alone earns 5 of 10 on transparency.
- Caffeine. No figure at all, so 0 of 10 on caffeine labeling. If you track caffeine, this label can’t help you.
- Extracts or powders. The mushrooms are listed as powders, not extracts.
Who it suits
Good for: trying mushroom coffee for very little money.
Not ideal for: anyone who wants a meaningful dose of a specific mushroom, or people tracking caffeine. If you want each dose printed, see our Four Sigmatic Focus review.
The bottom line
The cheapest way into mushroom coffee in the ranking, with a short, clean ingredients list. What you give up is information: no per-mushroom amounts across ten mushrooms, and no caffeine number. See how it compares with the other four in the full ranking.
Sources
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), price per serving (amazon): $0.33 $19.99 ÷ 60 servings = $0.33, Amazon. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom count: 10 species in the ingredients. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom blend (mg): 500 mg per cup. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon bullet: '500mg of mushroom blend in each cup'. No per-species mg.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), price (amazon): $19.99 60 servings, one-time, Amazon (Mushroom Medium Roast). Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), servings: 60 servings per pouch. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon title '(60 Servings)'.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), other ingredients: instant arabica coffee powder only. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Ingredients say 'Instant Arabica Dark Roast Coffee Powder' though the variant is sold as Medium Roast.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom source: fruiting body (brand claim). Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Amazon bullet: 'We're using only the potent fruiting bodies of the mushrooms'. Not independently verified.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom species: chaga, reishi, lion's mane, shiitake, maitake, cordyceps, turkey tail, king trumpet, willow bracket, agaricus blazei. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Ingredients list these as 'Powders', not extracts.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), format: instant. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . 'arabica instant coffee'; 1 tbsp per 5 or 8 oz water.
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), serving size: 1 tbsp per 5–8 oz water per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved .
- MAX FIT Mushroom Coffee, 10 Mushrooms (60 servings), mushroom doses: not disclosed per species per serving. Source: Retailer listing (amazon.com), retrieved . Only the 500 mg blend total is stated.